• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Savannah Maddox introduces HR 45

gutshot II

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2017
Messages
768
Location
Central Ky.
Please help Rep.Savanah Maddox get her resolution to the floor for a vote. I spoke with her today. The House Judiciary Committee needs to hear from you. Links and info included to help make this an easy process for you...calls are important. Call 800-372-7181 and ask "PLEASE MESSAGE THE HOUSE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE CHAIR, VICE CHAIR AND ALL MEMBERS TO PLEASE HEAR AND PASS HR45!" They may ask "anyone else?" So look up your own Rep before you call and just add them too. Email to members:

Jason.Petrie@lrc.ky.gov
Ed.Massey@lrc.ky.gov
John.Blanton@lrc.ky.gov
Charles.Booker@lrc.ky.gov
Kevin.Bratcher@lrc.ky.gov
McKenzie.Cantrell@lrc.ky.gov
Daniel.Elliott@lrc.ky.gov
Joe.Fischer@lrc.ky.gov
Chris.Harris@lrc.ky.gov
Angie.Hatton@lrc.ky.gov
Jeff.Hoover@lrc.ky.gov
Nima.Kulkarni@lrc.ky.gov
Stan.Lee@lrc.ky.gov
Derek.Lewis@lrc.ky.gov
Chad.McCoy@lrc.ky.gov
Reginald.Meeks@lrc.ky.gov
Patti.Minter@lrc.ky.gov
Kimberly.Moser@lrc.ky.gov
Jason.Nemes@lrc.ky.gov
Brandon.Reed@lrc.ky.gov
Maria.Sorolis@lrc.ky.gov
Rob.Wiederstein@lrc.ky.gov
Savannah.Maddox@lrc.ky.gov
 

solus

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Messages
8,618
Location
here nc
ya know the ignore feature changes this thread's purpose completely and negates its entire meaning...fascinating actually...

but i have professed i shan't use it, so i'll cancel the ignore on the member...
 

Ghost1958

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2015
Messages
1,255
Location
Kentucky
Please help Rep.Savanah Maddox get her resolution to the floor for a vote. I spoke with her today. The House Judiciary Committee needs to hear from you. Links and info included to help make this an easy process for you...calls are important. Call 800-372-7181 and ask "PLEASE MESSAGE THE HOUSE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE CHAIR, VICE CHAIR AND ALL MEMBERS TO PLEASE HEAR AND PASS HR45!" They may ask "anyone else?" So look up your own Rep before you call and just add them too. Email to members:

Jason.Petrie@lrc.ky.gov
Ed.Massey@lrc.ky.gov
John.Blanton@lrc.ky.gov
Charles.Booker@lrc.ky.gov
Kevin.Bratcher@lrc.ky.gov
McKenzie.Cantrell@lrc.ky.gov
Daniel.Elliott@lrc.ky.gov
Joe.Fischer@lrc.ky.gov
Chris.Harris@lrc.ky.gov
Angie.Hatton@lrc.ky.gov
Jeff.Hoover@lrc.ky.gov
Nima.Kulkarni@lrc.ky.gov
Stan.Lee@lrc.ky.gov
Derek.Lewis@lrc.ky.gov
Chad.McCoy@lrc.ky.gov
Reginald.Meeks@lrc.ky.gov
Patti.Minter@lrc.ky.gov
Kimberly.Moser@lrc.ky.gov
Jason.Nemes@lrc.ky.gov
Brandon.Reed@lrc.ky.gov
Maria.Sorolis@lrc.ky.gov
Rob.Wiederstein@lrc.ky.gov
Savannah.Maddox@lrc.ky.gov
Done
 

solus

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2013
Messages
8,618
Location
here nc
You need to enact a law to compel elected reps to not enact a law?...I must admit that this baffles me...but, if it works...good luck KY.
nawll, gutshot is wanting everyone to jump through email/telephonic hoops over a RESOLUTION...
quote,

A RESOLUTION urging the General Assembly to oppose the adoption of a "Red Flag" law, or any legislation intended to infringe upon a law-abiding citizen's right to keep and bear arms as afforded by the Second Amendment to the United States Constitution. unquote.

can anybody tell the purpose of why waste citizen time as well as legislative time and energy over a resolution which has absolutely no legal standing, except for constituent braggin' rights come re-election?
 
Top