• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Open carry in Indiana

ron2shel

I am very new to the whole open carry world. I have a LTCF from PA, I travel alot to Indiana to visit the family. My question is would my LTCF from PA also allow me to open carry in Indiana or would I have to conceal. Any information would be great. Thanks.

xmanhockey7

I am very new to the whole open carry world. I have a LTCF from PA, I travel alot to Indiana to visit the family. My question is would my LTCF from PA also allow me to open carry in Indiana or would I have to conceal. Any information would be great. Thanks.

Since Indiana recognizes all carry permits yes you can open carry in Indiana on your PA LTCF. Make sure you look up where you can and can't carry but Indiana has very few places where you can't which is very nice.

Jeffrey Sampson

Not quite right