• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Out of state permit

David555

Hi all. I am a KY resident but have a New Hampshire CCW permit. Can i carry a concealed firearm legally in Kentucky with my N.H. permit? Also if anyone knows if it is legal in Tennessee as I visit my kids down there often. Thank you for your time.

solus

Hi all. I am a KY resident but have a New Hampshire CCW permit. Can i carry a concealed firearm legally in Kentucky with my N.H. permit? Also if anyone knows if it is legal in Tennessee as I visit my kids down there often. Thank you for your time.

Forgive the confusion factor but didn’t you state on 10 Mar 18 in the NH sub-forum:
[h=2]Coming to visit[/h]
Hello. Although a bit old news now, I would like to congratulate your state for passing constitutional carry. I live in Kentucky and do not have a concealed carry permit as open carry is legal in my state also without permit. I will be coming to visit New Hampshire the first week of april and was wondering if being from out state if i can legally carry either openly or concealed without a permit from my state. Thank you for your time. Unquote.

So why pay $100 non-resident to NH when KY’s permit is $60 [20/sheriff & 40/treasurer]