• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Clothing options for summer (concealed carry)

No_Smoking

Hey all, I'm fairly new to concealed carry.. maybe going on a year total. I've found that I really like tucking shirts into my holsters for added concealability. Using a thin undershirt and than a regular tshirt on top. The problem with summer time, is... i'm getting too dang hot lol.

I'm wondering what you guys do? Just run a longer tshirt, or maybe there are undershirts designed to keep you cool in the summer?

(ah crap, just noticed this is an 'open carry' forum LOL. my bad.)

Last edited:

solus

Hey all, I'm fairly new to concealed carry.. maybe going on a year total. I've found that I really like tucking shirts into my holsters for added concealability. Using a thin undershirt and than a regular tshirt on top. The problem with summer time, is... i'm getting too dang hot lol.

I'm wondering what you guys do? Just run a longer tshirt, or maybe there are undershirts designed to keep you cool in the summer?

humm...welcome to the nation's foremost OC site...:eek:

membership, normally do not worry about length of our undershirts, etc...

now being from OR and its myriad of carry laws between the state's cities you have my sincere best wishes trying to solve your clothing needs to stay legal...